Ben named Top 25 Public Sector Innovators by Government Technology and the Center for Digital Government

Government Technology and the Center for Digital Government
Announce Top 25 Public Sector Innovators

SACRAMENTO, Calif. – February 23, 2011 - The "Top 25 Doers, Dreamers and Drivers" for
2011 have been named by e.Republic's Government Technology magazine and Center for Digital
Government. Winners are chosen based on their use of technology to improve government
performance, boost efficiency and strengthen citizen services. Featured in the March issue of
Government Technology, they come from state and local government, academia and the private
and non-profit sectors.

"The need to innovate has never been greater," said Steve Towns, editor of Government
Technology. "That's where members of our 2011 Top 25 shine. This year's Doers, Dreamers
and Drivers showed the courage and vision to address long-standing problems and transform
government operations in a tough environment. We congratulate the 2011 Top 25 and
acknowledge them for their service."

The Top 25 Doers, Dreamers and Drivers:
Dick Aldridge, CIO, Charles County, Md.
Claire Bailey, CTO, Arkansas
Ben Berkowitz, Co-Founder, SeeClickFix
Terry Bledsoe, CIO, Catawba County, N.C.
Joe Bruno, Commissioner, New York City Office of Emergency Management
Mike Byrne, National Incident Management Assistance Team Leader, FEMA
Barry Condrey, CIO, Chesterfield County, Va.
Steve Emanuel, CIO, Montgomery County, Md.
Eric Frost, Director, San Diego State University Immersive Visualization Center
Lev Gonick, CIO, Case Western Reserve University
Louis Patrick Hill, Vice President of the Senate, U.S. Virgin Islands
Phyllis Kahn, State Representative, Minnesota
Ronn Kolbash, Former Director, Ohio Shared Services
Ellen Miller, Co-founder, Sunlight Foundation
Patrick Moore, Former CIO, Georgia
Gavin Newsom, Lieutenant Governor, California
Bill Oates, CIO, Boston, Mass.
William Pelgrin, President and CEO, Center for Internet Security
Dugan Petty, CIO, Oregon
Kumar Rachuri, CIO, Ohio Office of Budget and Management Stacy Dean Stephens, Co-Founder, Carbon Motors
Harold Tuck, CIO, San Diego County, Calif.
Steve Vigilante, Deputy CIO, New York City Department of Education
Paul Wormeli, Executive Director Emeritus, IJIS Institute

The Center for Digital Government The Center for Digital Government is a national research
and advisory institute on information technology policies and best practices in state and local

Government Technology is about solving problems in state and local government through the
smart use of technology. Drawing on the experiences from across the country, Government
Technology, features best practices, and fosters communities of interest around improving
service delivery and transforming government operations.

Government Technology and the Center for Digital Government are divisions of e.Republic, a
national publishing, event and research company focused on smart media for public sector

Patty Cota
Director of Corporate Communications